Week in Review 1/19/15 to 1/25/15

First things first, I have no idea what version of this blog you are looking for so if it looks the same, my apologies. If it looks shiny and new, fantastic! The two months after my initial WordPress migration snafu are up and you should be seeing a brand new version of this blog. However, the snafu seems to have continued a bit, so my big unveil is a bit anticlimactic.

Monday: Tempo with 5 by 5 minutes at T pace on the treadmill. 8 total. Legs after.

Tuesday: Recovery ski, 1 hour.

Wednesday: 9.2 mile run/skate in running shoes with LT.

Thursday: Workout! Warmed up then 5 by 3 minutes at I pace up and down Riverside. Down sections felt great, up sections were incredibly humbling. Legs after.

Friday: 3.5 mile recovery run.

Saturday: 5.5 mile run with 4 striders and arms afterward.

Sunday: 11 mile hilly long run on Spear Street. Felt great but got really chilled by the end.

Total: 45.2 miles

2 legs, 1 arms.

I wish this week featured a little more mileage but I’m happy to have gotten in a tempo run, speed work and a long(ish) run. With another incoming storm, it looks like I’ll spend much of the next week inside so I’ll adjust my workout plans accordingly.

2 Comments

Leave a comment